What are you looking for ?

Seven-member parliamentary committee formed to investigate cooperative fraud

A A+ A-

KATHMANDU: The government has formed a seven-member parliamentary probe committee to investigate the cooperative fraud case.

According to the Parliament Secretariat, a seven-member special parliamentary committee for the investigation of cooperatives-related fraud has been formed on Tuesday.

The committee includes two members each from the main opposition Nepali Congress and the ruling CPN-UML, and one member each from the CPN-Maoist Center, Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP), and Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP).

As per the Parliament Secretariat, Ishwari Devi Neupane and Badri Prasad Pandey have been nominated from the NC, and Sarita Giri and Surya Bahadur Thapa Kshetri from the UML.

Likewise, Lekhnath Dahal has been nominated from the Maoist Center, while Shishir Khanal and Dhruva Bahadur Pradhan have been nominated from the RSP and RPP respectively as members of the parliamentary committee.