What are you looking for ?

T20 World Cup semi-final schedule confirmed

Afghanistan, South Africa, India, and England will compete in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup semi-finals.
A A+ A-

KATHMANDU: The semi-final schedule for the T20 World Cup has been confirmed following Afghanistan’s victory over Bangladesh, which eliminated Australia from the tournament.

Trinidad and Tobago will host the first semi-final, featuring South Africa against Afghanistan.

The second semi-final will take place in Guyana, where India will face off against England.

Afghanistan secured their spot in the semi-finals by defeating Bangladesh in the final game of the Super Eight stage, eliminating both Bangladesh and Australia from the competition.




South Africa


South Africa, who finished at the top of Group 2 in the Super Eight stage, will look to maintain their unbeaten record when they face Afghanistan at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Trinidad and Tobago on Wednesday.

Afghanistan earned their place in the semi-finals with a hard-fought victory over Bangladesh in St Vincent. They scored 115/5 in the first innings and bowled out Bangladesh for 105 in a rain-affected game, winning by 8 runs (DLS method).

The second semi-final will be held in Guyana on Thursday, with unbeaten India taking on reigning T20 World Cup champions England. India secured their semi-final spot with an impressive victory over Australia on Monday and will seek revenge against Jos Buttler’s side, who defeated them by 10 wickets at the Adelaide Oval in the most recent T20 World Cup.

Semi-Final Schedule:

First Semi-Final: South Africa vs. Afghanistan, Wednesday, June 26 (8:30 PM local time), Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Tarouba, Trinidad and Tobago.

Second Semi-Final: India vs. England, Thursday, June 27 (10:30 AM local time), Guyana National Stadium, Guyana.